Events

2015 Scheduled Workshop Offerings
Thursday, February 19, 8:15am – 4:00pm: DSM-5: What Counselors Need to Know

Thursday, March 19, 8:15am – 4:00pm: Technology, Distance Counseling and Social Media: A Primer on Ethical Practices for Counselors and Social Workers

Thursday, April 16, 8:15am – 4:00pm: Ethical and Legal Issues in Counselor and Social Worker Supervision

Thursday, May 14, 8:15am – 4:00pm: Principles of Motivational Interviewing: Strategies for Enhancing Clients Readiness for Change

Thursday, June 11, 8:15am – 4:00pm: Assessment and Diagnosis of Personality Disorders

Thursday, July 16, 8:15am – 4:00pm: Evidenced-Based Treatment of Personality Disorders

Thursday, August 20, 8:15am – 4:00pm: Advanced Diagnosing using DSM-5: Practical Strategies for
Effective Assessment

Thursday, Sept. 17, 8:15am – 4:00pm: Deliberate Self-Injury in Children, Adolescents and Adults: Diagnosis and Treatment

Thursday, October 22, 8:15am – 4:00pm: Legal and Ethical Issues in the Treatment of Self-Injurious Behavior: Risk Management Considerations

Thursday, Nov. 19, 8:15am – 4:00pm: Treatment Planning 101: A Clinicians Guide to Objective, Measurable, Obtainable and Reimbursable Plans

Thursday, Dec. 10, 8:15am – 4:00pm: Advanced Diagnosing using DSM-5: Practical Strategies for Effective Assessment